Attila Past Tour Dates

Attila

Charleston , South Carolina

Saturday, March 1, 07:00 PM

Attila

Charlotte , North Carolina

Thursday, February 27, 11:59 PM

Attila

Columbus , Ohio

Wednesday, February 26, 12:00 AM

Attila

Memphis , Tennessee

Monday, February 24, 06:00 PM

Attila - The Band

Houston , Texas

Sunday, February 23, 07:00 PM

Attila

Papillion , Nebraska

Wednesday, February 12, 07:00 PM

Attila

Bloomington , Illinois

Monday, February 10, 06:30 PM

Attila

Louisville , Kentucky

Saturday, February 8, 05:30 PM

Attila - The Band

Grand Rapids , Michigan

Friday, February 7, 07:30 PM

Attila

Buffalo , New York

Thursday, February 6, 06:30 PM

Attila

Sayreville , New Jersey

Saturday, February 1, 06:00 PM

Attila

Tampa , Florida

Friday, November 8, 07:00 PM

Attila

Atlanta , Georgia

Thursday, November 7, 06:00 PM

Attila

Worcester , Massachusetts

Friday, November 1, 06:30 PM

Attila

Pontiac , Michigan

Tuesday, October 29, 07:00 PM

Attila

Cleveland , Ohio

Monday, October 28, 07:00 PM

Attila

Joliet , Illinois

Saturday, October 26, 07:00 PM

Attila

Des Moines , Iowa

Thursday, October 24, 07:00 PM

Attila

Denver , Colorado

Tuesday, October 22, 07:00 PM

Attila

Salt Lake City , Utah

Monday, October 21, 07:00 PM

Attila

Sacramento , California

Sunday, October 20, 07:00 PM

Attila

West Hollywood , California

Saturday, October 19, 07:00 PM

Attila

San Diego , California

Friday, October 18, 08:00 PM

Attila

Albuquerque , New Mexico

Monday, October 14, 08:00 PM

Attila

San Antonio , Texas

Saturday, October 12, 08:00 PM

Attila Tour Dates

Attila was the name of a band featuring a young Billy Joel. Joel was a member of a band called The Hassles; he and the drummer, Jon Small, broke away from the Hassles and formed Attila in 1969. The instrumentation was organ and drums, with Joel also handling the bass lines with a keyboard, similar to the Doors' Ray Manzarek. Their creative partnership ended in 1970 when Joel ran off with Small's wife, Elizabeth, although this did not end their collaborations, as Small produced Joel's Концерт video as well as the Live at Shea Stadium performance. They released only one album, Attila, in 1970. Attila is often selected by critics and other music journalists as one of the worst rock albums of all time. Joel himself has gone on record as describing the album as "psychedelic bullshit". Stephen Thomas Erlewine of AllMusic.com wrote, "Attila undoubtedly is the worst album released in the history of rock & roll - hell, the history of recorded music itself. There have been many bad ideas in rock, but none match the colossal stupidity of Attila." One track from the album, "Amplifier Fire, Part 1," appears on Joel's 2005 boxed set, My Lives.